An Attempt at Food Photography

Being a foodie my entire life,Β  most of the time was spent eating till recently did I discover a hunger for taking food pictures; suddenly I was spending my time on trying to get that one shot which would make others DROOL, to figure out the lighting, to balance the colors of the dish etc

I don’t know the reason for this hunger, but it makes me happy πŸ™‚
Infact so intense is this hunger to capture food,Β  I demand the waiter to serve everything to me first : P

The norm is Click First, Feast Next πŸ™‚

Here are some of my captures:

Mars Chocolate Bar

Mars Chocolate Bar

Spinach & Corn Sandwich at Cafe Coffee Day, Bellur Cross, Karnataka

Spinach & Corn Sandwich with Cheese at Cafe Coffee Day

Black Forest Pastry at Cafe Coffee Day, Bellur Cross

Black Forest Pastry at Cafe Coffee Day

Chicken Kababs at Four Seasons, Indiranagar, Bangalore

Chicken Kababs at Four Seasons, Indiranagar, Bangalore

Arabiata Pasta at Chai Patty Indiranagar, Bangalore

Arabiata Pasta at Chai Patty Indiranagar, Bangalore

PS: The above images involve minimum processing and are shot on a humble Canon Point & Shoot

Well I wonder what an SLR would bring to the table : D

3 thoughts on “An Attempt at Food Photography

  1. Real nice pasta shot. Would love to use it on our menu if you wouldn’t mind πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

